top of page

  • Writer's pictureHannah Grace

Rise Market + Bakery



Rise Market + Bakery is located in Leon Levine Hall on State Farm Rd. It's on the opposite side of APP's main campus. I actually never heard about this little shop before someone mentioned it to me. I am a communications major, so you'd never see me in the Health Science Hall otherwise lol, but to my surprise this place was worth the detour from the main campus.

Rise Market + Bakery is in the middle of the lobby which makes it very accessible to the entrance and there aren't any difficulties finding it. What makes this this place unique is the lobby area. There are huge windows which lights up the environment and multiple different types of seating places.

They serve Hatchet Coffee, and also serve other bakery items. Such as; breakfast biscuits, sandwiches, salads, wraps, bowls, chips, fresh baked cookies, pastries, and doughnuts. With all these items listed a lot of them are also vegan, vegetarian, gluten friendly, and dairy free, making the options wide spread and allows a bigger audience.

Beside drinking the wonderful Hatchet Coffee, my favorite part is is the view the windows give. I am sipping away typing this blog post and just admiring the huge windows and the vast view it displays. If you are ever on this side of campus I highly recommend stopping by here. I will absolutely come again to study and to give myself a different scenery from the main campus. It's a perfect place to study and to chill with friends. Also, if you ride the the cities buses you can jump on the Express Bus from Peacock Traffic Circle and it will take you here!

So do yourself a favor and change up your scenery and swing by Rise Market + Bakery!


Till next time,

- Hannah Grace




Location:

Leon Leving College of Health Sciences

1179 State Farm Rd,

Boone, NC 28607


Website:

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Short Video Assignment

Hello everyone! Here is my short video of me talking about my coffee blog! Enjoy! - Hannah Grace

Ending Of The Fall Semester 2018

For this blog post I am going to reflect back on some of the goals I had at the beginning of my communications to social media strategies course. My original goals was to grow an eye out for consumers

bottom of page