top of page

  • Writer's pictureHannah Grace

Ending Of The Fall Semester 2018

For this blog post I am going to reflect back on some of the goals I had at the beginning of my communications to social media strategies course. My original goals was to grow an eye out for consumers wants and needs, to understand social media from a professional point of view and understand what is appropriate to post, grow my knowledge for getting what is a the appealing for the eye, understand the do's and don't for social media, how to use strategies to draw people in to what I am writing about, and continuing writing on my blog even after this course is over.

Through the course I have learned all of these things and more. I am currently enrolled at Appalachian University for advertising. With my degree, I want to be able to oversee what a company advertises and promotes. With taking this course I have learned different strategies to promote and advertise through Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram. As a class we also were able to get Hootsuite training to better ourselves overseeing various aspects of social media and learned how to schedule posts and follow hashtags. This was very helpful for my degree and the field I am aiming in toward going toward.

We learned how to read the analytics of social media and apply it to better our strategies for running a social media site. We learned how to be professional on our media and learned all the do's and don't. I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course and I am glad that it taught me so many different ways to use media for my benefit and a companies benefit. I aim to keep writing on this blog and travel to different cities rating and describing each coffee shop I go to. So if your interested keep up, and read along and see where I go to next!


Till Next Time,

- Hannah Grace

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Short Video Assignment

Hello everyone! Here is my short video of me talking about my coffee blog! Enjoy! - Hannah Grace

bottom of page