top of page

  • Writer's pictureHannah Grace

Foggy Pines Books

For starters, this is not a coffee shop. This is a Bookstore.

Now I know this is irregular for me, writing about a place that is not a coffee shop, but SURPRISE! To all coffee fanatic's they do have a cute little corner offering Hatchet Coffee! So no real disappointment.

Although this is not a coffee shop I couldn't resist about blogging about it. As some you may know, In just moved to Boone in August transferring from Cape Fear Community College in Wilmington. I am still getting acclimated to the Boone area and still trying to figure my way around town. When I get chances I enjoy going on walks, especially downtown. I walk into every store I pass and overall I just love to explore.

Anyways, today between classes I stumbled upon Foggy Pines Bookstore, what caught my eye was their board out front of the store saying they had coffee.... SO YES I WALKED IN.

To my surprise, inside the bookstore was adorable. Its typical bookstore, (as in, what they have to offer to read), BUT what makes this one stands out to the rest is the atmosphere and the all around vibe of the store. They have couches, chairs, and tables to grab a good book, and a cup of coffee and to read away. They also have Wifi, so its also a great place to study! They don't play music so it gives off a library vibe (but its definitely better than a Library, lol).

Honestly, I think this will become one of my favorite places in Boone. I would highly recommend stopping by here! Grab a cup of Hatchet Coffee they sell, snag a book, (or bring your homework), and sit and chill in the bookstore!


Till next time,

- Hannah Grace


Location:

471 W King St,

Boone, NC 28607


Website:

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Short Video Assignment

Hello everyone! Here is my short video of me talking about my coffee blog! Enjoy! - Hannah Grace

Ending Of The Fall Semester 2018

For this blog post I am going to reflect back on some of the goals I had at the beginning of my communications to social media strategies course. My original goals was to grow an eye out for consumers

bottom of page