top of page

  • Writer's pictureHannah Grace

Conrad's Coffee Company


Today I adventured out to Conrad's Coffee Company located on ASU's campus in the Roess Dining Hall. I was instantly intrigued by this coffee shop because "Conrad" is my last name, and second I love coffee, and third A COFFEE SHOP NAMED AFTER ME?!?! I guess you could say I got a little excited.

This coffee spot is a nice side stop in the dinning hall if your just wanting to grab a little snack and a coffee to-go. The sitting area as you can see in the pictures is just a long hallway with high ceilings and a few tables. It isn't the most cozy place for a long amount of time to study at, but it is a nice place to caffeinate and stop by in between classes.

This Coffee shop began in the year 2000 bringing fresh cups of coffee to the Boone area. All their beans are roasted in Boone by a women named Judy Poe; who is in fact one of the only female roasters in the state of North Carolina. (AWESOME!!!!!)

Today I ordered the "Blue Ridge Blend" I asked what kind of roast it was, but it didn't have a type. But I believe it could've been a medium roast. It was smooth and refreshing and definitely kept me warm on this chilly October day. So if you're ever in the dinning hall go stop by Conrad's Coffee Company and grab a good ol' cup of joe!

Till Next time,

- Hannah Grace



Location:

Sanford Commons in the Roess Dining Hall 480 Rivers St,

Boone, NC 28608


Website:

49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Short Video Assignment

Hello everyone! Here is my short video of me talking about my coffee blog! Enjoy! - Hannah Grace

Ending Of The Fall Semester 2018

For this blog post I am going to reflect back on some of the goals I had at the beginning of my communications to social media strategies course. My original goals was to grow an eye out for consumers

bottom of page