top of page

  • Writer's pictureHannah Grace

Caffeine Connoissuer


Welcome to my first blog post! To begin I would like to point out that coffee has been a necessity for years. This love of coffee grew more into a hobby of mine about a year ago. A hobby, you ask? It all started when I moved to the city of Wilmington, North Carolina. I packed all of my things and moved to a new city without knowing anyone, but I took this advantage and began to go to all the coffee shops located in the area. I then progressed and made myself a coffee journal, where I would rate each coffee shop for my personal enjoyment. One day while I was at my favorite coffee shop, a barista noticed I was placing the sticker I had just bought onto a page of my journal. This odd behavior made the barista ask why I was placing the sticker in a book and not on a water bottle, laptop, etc... Embarrassed, because I had no idea how to tell the barista about my journal without sounding like a obsessive coffee guru, I proceed to tell her about my coffee journal. To my shock, she was intrigued of my coffee excursion and encourage me to write a blog. I have been putting it off for awhile, but now I have the opportunity to write about my passion for a school assignment through my Communications course, which will hopefully help me include blogging into my daily life.

 

"To me, the smell of fresh-made coffee

is one of the greatest inventions."

- Hugh Jackman

 

I hope you find my blog helpful if you are exploring for different and unique coffee shops in the Boone area. My goal is to go to all of them and write what each environment consists of, the atmosphere, and of course the taste of the coffee. Enjoy!


- Hannah Grace

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Short Video Assignment

Hello everyone! Here is my short video of me talking about my coffee blog! Enjoy! - Hannah Grace

Ending Of The Fall Semester 2018

For this blog post I am going to reflect back on some of the goals I had at the beginning of my communications to social media strategies course. My original goals was to grow an eye out for consumers

bottom of page